Things You Should Know Before Learning Photoshop

It doesn’t matter if you are new to the world of graphic design, or you are a photographer and you want to enhance your photos, you will eventually encounter the need to use Adobe Photoshop. Remembering when I first started out, I wondered how I would ever begin to know how to work my way through Photoshop and create professional quality, eye-dazzling work, L.O.L.  Well, that’s another story. Later on, I use Photoshop on a daily basis, this is how I learn Photoshop. I also keep looking on internet how to use this one, that one, and looking for many words that sounds alien to me. But I keep doing it though. I keep practices whenever and wherever I have time, and I download many tutorials from YouTube on campus. I won’t lie to you. Learning Photoshop is difficult, you can only make it if you keep trying and learning on daily basis. And one thing for sure, you won’t be able to go from getting started, to pro overnight, but you can take comfort in knowing that everyone has to start somewhere, just like I do.

So, here, what I want to tell you is in learning Photoshop, you don’t have to go to Photoshop courses. But if you want to go there, that’s better.  You can learn Photoshop by yourself, believe me. As long as you have a strong will to learn Photoshop, you can learn it from the very small thing. You may begin with by getting acquainted with Photoshop UI and make yourself getting used to it. Frankly speaking, when I learn it for the first time, it’s very frustrating because Photoshop got so many tools, that’s why I suggest you to getting used to it. But Don’t worry, I have made a post that contain the very basic of Photoshop, I explain the tool quite simple though, you must understand it in no time I believe. Just click on this Link.

If Photoshop tools looks alien no more. You can go further to another step. There are a lot of thing that you can do. Just look it up on the internet or YouTube, using keyword Photoshop Tutorial. They will provide a lot of Photoshop Tutorial that you can download it to learn it later on your home, whenever you got time. See? Learning Photoshop should not go to some Photoshop Courses, right? Besides, there are many advantages of learning photoshop at home by yourself. It saving your time, saving your money, and you can explore more about Photoshop.

If you want to master Photoshop, like what I’ve told you before, you should learn it on daily basis just like I do. Because you won’t be able to go from getting started, to pro overnight. And it is recommended as well for you to join any group that will help you learn Photoshop, whether social media group, or communities. It helps a lot because you would have many friends to share with. It will motivate you as well. By looking on your friend’s work, it will arouse your inner desire to learn more about Photoshop. Maybe you have a question, Oh really? Can I master photoshop without taking any Photoshop courses? The answer is YES, as long as you keep practicing, especially on daily basis, always trying something new, and never give up, it will.

Well, basically Photoshop is an incredibly powerful but also intimidating application though, I couldn’t agree more. But, learning the basics and learning your way around the program can make things quick and easy. As with anything, practice makes perfect. And also, knowing what Photoshop will and won’t do (There isn’t much that Photoshop can’t do) will help you to edit your images and create digital artwork quickly and efficiently. Just remember, “Practice Makes Perfect”. Good Luck.

3 thoughts on “Things You Should Know Before Learning Photoshop”

  1. I was very happy to find this website. I need to to thank you for your time for this fantastic read!! I definitely loved every part of it and I have you bookmarked to see new stuff on your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

