How to make a simple amazing cool portrait

In this post episodes, I’d like to show you how to make a simple, but an amazing cool portrait like what I’ve told you in the previous post. Before you start to work on this one, I suggest you to read my post entitled How to Create Special Custom Brush in Photoshop before you begin with this one. Because it’s related to one another. Ok, here, I’ll be using this image:

a

Ok now open your image on Photoshop, double click on your image to unlock it then make a new layer, and fill it with white and place it under the Layer zero

a

a

Now click on your model layer and apply layer mask, and don’t forget to fill your layer mask with black color. And now it’s time to paint on our layer mask, but before we do that, now we select our brush that we have made in the previous post. You can just press B on keyboard to make it quick. If you done, please click on the icon that I mark with red square

a

Here I’ll go to Brush Tip Shape, and I’ll make the spacing around 32%or you can create your own style

a

Now go on Shape Dynamics. Now I’ll adjust the Minimum Diameter to 5%, keep the Angle Jitter on 100%, make the Roundness Jitter to 100%, and the Minimum Roundness to 25%. Now you can see, that our brush is changing

a

And then also go to Scattering, I’m going to make it 100%, not too much but not too little. And the count is 2, and the Count Jitter is around 4%

a

Then we go to Transfer, make the Opacity Jitter 10%, and Flow Jitter 9%, and make sure the Smoothing is turn on

a

And we’ve done about the brushes. Now it’s time to paint on our model’s layer mask, you can make the brush bigger or smaller by pressing [ or ] on the keyboard. When you paint you model, please make sure that the face is completely visible to make it looks good.

a

If you’ve done painting with your model, now I’ll go to create a new solid color layer. I’ll choose blue color

a

And now change the blending mode into Exclusion

a

And now I’ll create the lighting effect by creating a new blank layer, select your brush tool, and choose the regular brush, and I’ll choose the color to orange

a

a

Paint the brush on wherever you like the light you want to be,

a

Then choose the blending mode to Screen. And we’ve done.

a

Isn’t that easy? Well, that’s how to create a simple amazing cool portrait on Photoshop. Check out other tutorial and also design tips and trick on my blog, and don’t forget to hit follow button on my blog to support me. Comments are very welcome. And just like as usual I’d like to remind you that please always keep in mind that “Practices makes perfect”. See you on the next post, Adios fellas.

Leave a Reply

